Top Menu

Election 2016 results

TASA Executive Committee, 2017–2018

The TASA Executive are pleased to announce the results of the 2016 TASA Executive elections.

The new positions are as below:

  • TASA President: Dan Woodman, University of Melbourne
  • TASA Vice President: Alphia Possamai-Inesedy, Western Sydney University (Elected Unopposed)
  • TASA Secretary: Luke Gahan, Federation University
  • TASA Treasurer: Shanthi Robertson, Western Sydney University (Elected Unopposed)
  • TASA Thematic group Portfolio Leader: Peta Cook, University of Tasmania
  • TASA Postgraduate portfolio Leader: Ashleigh Watson, Griffith University
  • TASA Applied Sociology Portfolio Leader: Joseph Borlagdan, Brotherhood of St Laurence
  • TASA Multimedia Portfolio: Brady Robards, University of Tasmania (Elected Unopposed)

The TASA Executive wish to thank everyone who nominated, both successful and unsuccessful for their efforts. These elections ensure that TASA remains a robust and democratic organization that can shape the field of sociology in the years ahead.

Joshua Roose

TASA Secretary