help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Date: 6/30/2020
Subject: 2020 TASA Executive Election: Call for Nominations
From: TASA

2020 TASA Executive Election


Call for Nominations

Dear ~~first_name~~,
Nominations are called for the following positions on the TASA Executive Committee for the two-year term November 2020 – November 2022:

• President
• Vice-President
• Secretary
• Treasurer
• Postgraduate Portfolio Leader
• Ordinary member – Public Sociology Portfolio Leader
• Ordinary member – Equity and Inclusion Portfolio Leader
• Ordinary member – Thematic Groups Portfolio Leader

Those elected will hold office for two years, from the November 2020 (online, date TBC) Annual General Meeting (AGM) to the 2022 AGM. Candidates must complete and sign the Candidate form, listing Executive position. Two nominators must each complete and sign a Nominator form. Candidates and nominators must all be current members of TASA. Where a member wishes to stand for more than one position, separate Candidate and Nomination forms must be completed for each position.

Signed Candidate and Nomination forms must be submitted by midday (AEST) Friday July 31, 2020. The Candidate form should have a 200 word biography/position statement attached.

Please email the completed forms to: by midday (AEST) Friday July 31, 2020.

If more than one nomination is received for a position/s, an election will be held online for two weeks from midday AEST August 4, 2020 through to midday AEST August 18. If an online election is required, all members will be notified via email after midday Monday August 3rd, 2020.
We encourage all members to consider standing for an Executive position. To assist your thinking about this opportunity, please access a copy of TASA’s current Organisational Chart here and the Executive Committee Position Descriptions here.

If you are interested in a particular Executive position, and you would like more information, we encourage you to contact the member currently in that role for a confidential chat. The current Executive are listed on TASAweb here. 


Katie Hughes
TASA Immediate Past President
2020 Election Returning Officer

TASA Admin: