Top Menu

TASA Conference Scholarship for Sociology in Action

Applications for the 2018 round closed on August 24.

This scholarship seeks to encourage the participation of sociologists working outside academe (in areas such as private industry, government and non-government organisations, and private contract and consultancy work) with The Australian Sociological Association (TASA). The TASA Executive would like to encourage non-academic members who have conducted applied research or written sociological papers on their work to apply for the scholarship.

The scholarship was introduced in 2008, with 3 recipients. There were no applicants in 2009. Winners of subsequent years are listed below

Note: Any changes to prize value, eligibility criteria and nomination/submission procedure are subject to TASA Executive approval.